myendojourney

4 sleeps to go

Posted on: February 25, 2011


4 sleeps to go

I am so thrilled to be able to say that a week today I might be coming home, depending what they do of course.  It feels so fantastic to finally be able to see the end and our new beginning.

Today I had booked in some pampering – the nurse told me on Monday that they don’t shave you anymore so she recommended I remove all hair.  So I booked in for waxing.  Have been walking around like John Wayne ever since .  No one can prepare you for how hairy you get on this treatment.

Made a tit of myself as I got rather confused with what meds I need to take and when ,  ended up getting angry with the GP,  then phoned the hospital only to be told that I was actually in the wrong – OOPS! Then I sobbed all through my pampering .  Big thanks to Gemma for just letting me cry.

If there is a water drought this year – it is actually my fault sorry all

We went for food tonight , am now maximising on the fact that I won’t be weighing in for a few weeks.

Then when we got home my beautiful husband gave me such a thoughtful gift. He has spoken to some friends and family who all know how passionate I am about raising awareness of endo,  together they have clubbed in and bought me a camcorder that I can take in to hospital and use to keep a video diary.

To start bearing all , telling people how this feels was one of the hardest things I have ever done,  I worried about how those closest to us may feel,  I also worried about how Duncan may feel as I know being this open is not everyones cup of tea.  But to have his support and the support of others (you know who you are) is simply magical.  Thank you so very very much.

For some reason I am on this pathway and by writing this blog,  helping to support others and meeting other endo sisters I feel like I am finding my reason.

Leave a Reply

Roses of Endometriosis

From the beginning right back to before my operation

Click to view blog entries by day to help you read in order

February 2011
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 200 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 22,109 hits

Top rated posts

