myendojourney

Day ten

Posted on: March 11, 2011


Day ten

Sleep is starting to become difficult at night due to the increasing frequency of my hot flushes. Literally the covers are on,  then they are off and then I am freezing so I cover up again! A neighbour recommended I try soya milk which I have been drinking since ,  too early to say whether its made any difference yet.

Today Duncan and I got out for a few hours, went for a walk in a nearby park, had lunch.  I say walk – it was not that far,  but Duncan has borrowed a wheel chair and he pushed me round so we could feed the birds and squirrels,  was lovely.

You will remember that a few days ago I told you about the shakes that I had been experiencing along with emotions – well this seems to have settled down a bit now which is good.

Am still taking painkillers and the laxatives.  But haven’t made a decision on the HRT yet.

Leave a Reply

Roses of Endometriosis

From the beginning right back to before my operation

Click to view blog entries by day to help you read in order

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 199 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 22,757 hits

Top rated posts

