myendojourney

Day twelve

Posted on: March 13, 2011


Day twelve

Didn’t have a great night last night, sleep is now patchy because of the increasing frequency of my hot flushes.  Am twitchy and restless during the night.  Also my bladder has been rather uncomfortable. More than it has been since I came home so I contacted the gyne ward to ask their advice explained about the sudden bleeding and that I had a burning feeling from my bladder and was advised to contact the out of hours GP.

I did and after a long long long wait (1hr 45min behind!!!!!!) was advised that I had the beginnings of an infection but that my sample needed to be sent away for tests (or that I could go to the local hospital and be tested that afternoon) and if I could bear the discomfort I should see my GP on Monday morning.

Am definitely not ready to decrease the painkillers, just getting in and out of the car today has really caused me some discomfort.

Had some family visit today which was just fantastic – certainly feel very lucky to have so many people that care about us in the way they do.

Had some HRT cake this afternoon – I will remember to post the recipe,  its certainly an acquired taste but I really need to get a grip on these hot flushes they are horrid.  Can still set my watch by them half five and thats it I’m blooming like a belisha beacon.  In fact my sister in law bought me a fleecy pink dressing gown for my birthday and when my hot flushes are at their worst I am sure I am camouflaged!

Leave a Reply

Roses of Endometriosis

From the beginning right back to before my operation

Click to view blog entries by day to help you read in order

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 200 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 22,109 hits

Top rated posts

