myendojourney

Day twenty six

Posted on: March 27, 2011


Day twenty six

The world seemed a bit brighter today, which has made me realise how low I have been this week.  Slept okayish although hot flushes, palpitations, achey legs and a general inability to sleep for more than an hour at a time is becoming an unwelcome habit.

I am wondering how successful the HRT is being as the hot flushes are as severe as they were before I started taking the tablet although maybe I have fewer.  It’s really difficult to know.

Am also still incredibly dizzy when I get out of bed or stand up after sitting , I understand that this is normal following a general anaesthetic especially as my op was a long op, but it’s incredibly hard to manage –  I almost feel like I need to eat sugar to bring up my sugar levels.  I have indulged and eaten lots of cake! alas so far it is not helping a great deal.

Leave a Reply

Roses of Endometriosis

From the beginning right back to before my operation

Click to view blog entries by day to help you read in order

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 199 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 22,757 hits

Top rated posts

