myendojourney

Day thirty

Posted on: March 31, 2011


Day thirty

It gets tiring to admit you are still in pain,  but today a good friend of mine came over for a cuppa and we were discussing the discomfort I am still experiencing as well as the turbulent time I have in the bathroom – the prunes are a definite help, but it is a bit like waiting for paint to dry.  Its also so hard not being able to ‘push’ when in the loo,  this is something that is so natural to do , and it feels alien to be going in a different way.  However back to the story in hand,  my friend suggested that she give me some reflexology to ease my bowel movements.  So off I toddled to her how (which is only a few doors away from me) and had a lovely treatment.  Of course through my feet she could tell that my moods had been up and down and how out of it I am currently feeling.  I am now gonna call her magical fingers because I literally walked home, came in the house went to the bath room and hey presto ……. things were moving very nicely.  Also I was able to fart ….. there is no easy way of putting this I farted loads and each one was such a relief.  I now feel that some of the pain is connected to trapped wind,  because there has been a definite shift in the pain,  its more localised rather than higher up my abdomen.

I know I have written before about a knot type feeling at the base of my left rib,  that hasn’t changed but I honestly feel much better.

Leave a Reply

Roses of Endometriosis

From the beginning right back to before my operation

Click to view blog entries by day to help you read in order

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 200 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 22,131 hits

Top rated posts

