myendojourney

Day thirty two

Posted on: April 1, 2011


Day thirty two

April Fools Day,  have been exited about today as Linda my wonderful friend had planned to take MIL and myself out……. guess where ……. where would I be so excited about going …… any clues?

Tescos!!! I know its so sad – but rest assured it was to look at clothes not to food shop as well as have a cake and a bun.  I know its really really bad when you are excited about something as boring as this.  First stop was Matalan.

One thing I have learned about my MIL is that she has an awesome sense of humour and that she will sniff out any toy that makes a noise within 100 yards! So off to the toy section we trundled and of course I played a part in setting off all the dogs and cats …… tee hee hee … the kind of customers you just love to hate !

The most exciting purchase I made was some more sloggi control pants; I got the fuller brief this time.  I must say its bizarre buying control pants in a size 12.  I am so used to buying them in a size 18 or 20, we were actually very lucky to get them,  there was only one set in stock.  The other result was that they were cheaper in Matalan than on line.  £10.00 for 2 pairs is an absolute bargain.

I am still wearing my support band and when worn with the control pants its making a real difference to how I feel when I am walking.

All in all it was a lovely day spent in lovely company. I was absolutely knackered when I got home but was worth every minute.

Leave a Reply

Roses of Endometriosis

From the beginning right back to before my operation

Click to view blog entries by day to help you read in order

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 199 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 23,046 hits

Top rated posts

