myendojourney

Day forty seven

Posted on: April 16, 2011


Day forty seven

Had a lovely day out today with my sister and her husband, we went for lunch and then Emma and I had a stroll round a small town near where I live.  I managed to walk for the majority of the day and then used my chair before I got too tired.  I was really thankful for taking it as I didn’t want to ruin the short time we had with them by getting over tired.

My brother in law drove us over to Beccles, his car is lovely but has sport seats! This presented an interesting challenge, it’s also three door so Duncan and my sister were stuck in the back of the car until I was able to get out of the seat.  Anyone who has a sports car will understand and know what it is like to get in and out of a sporty car with sport seats.  His were bucket seats and I had to rock forward to get out.  Thankfully I had thought to take a cushion to sit on so I wasn’t as low as I could have been but Andy gave me a push to get me out. By the time I got out a couple of times I had cracked the technique.  But it’s hard to rock forward with stomach muscles that don’t move as they should!.

Leave a Reply

Roses of Endometriosis

From the beginning right back to before my operation

Click to view blog entries by day to help you read in order

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 199 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 22,757 hits

Top rated posts

