myendojourney

Day forty eight

Posted on: April 17, 2011


Day forty eight

Am so tired today, but it has been such a lovely weekend, has been nice to forget about what has happened and how I have been feeling and just be normal for a couple of days and do things that normal people do!

Felt a strange feeling today inside me when I went to the loo and then discovered on the tissue I used to wipe myself that there were small black marks – I would imagine that they are internal stitches that are coming away from where my cervix would have been.

Tomorrow I have my post op check with Mr Warren and the Norfolk & Norwich.  Have today written a list of things I want to discuss with him.

I want to ask him about my rib pain, the endo pain I am experiencing, the rash I get,  the difficulties I am having with peeing and also how long I need to take HRT for.

I would quite like to train to do the 8k run in Hyde Park this September for Endo UK so it would be great to know whether he feels I can set this as a goal. Duncan is not so sure this is a good idea, but I would like to have a challenge and something to focus on.

Leave a Reply

Roses of Endometriosis

From the beginning right back to before my operation

Click to view blog entries by day to help you read in order

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 200 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 22,109 hits

Top rated posts

