myendojourney

Day fifty three

Posted on: April 25, 2011


Day fifty three (22nd April)

Oh my days , what a day today has been. I omitted to say that yesterday for elevensis I had a chocolate brownie, then after lunch more cake as well as buying a homemade Victoria sponge to share with my parents. Well this morning I paid the price for eating wheat. Ouch! Its my own fault. For a few years I have avoided wheat and then last summer I gave up meat. I find I can have a bit of wheat but not too much. It has been explained to me that I have a wheat intolerance rather than an allergy. If I over do it then I am either running to the loo or in agony. Today it was the latter. Ouch – another timely reminder that my body is still healing – lesson learned , had extra prunes for breakfast today!!

My scar is looking great – the redness is fading – bio oil is really helping

What is weird though is that either side of the scar I have odd patched where the skin is raised and it looks almost like something is pushing the skin up.  I am wondering if this is the internal stitches starting to work their way out.  It is more uncomfortable when wearing pants and with trousers / jeans rubbing up against it, kinda tickles the patches where its raised.  By the end of the day it itches like crazy. I looked in the mirror and where my scar runs you can see red ‘spots’ either side now that weren’t present before.

Weird!

Leave a Reply

Roses of Endometriosis

From the beginning right back to before my operation

Click to view blog entries by day to help you read in order

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 200 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 22,109 hits

Top rated posts

