myendojourney

Day fifty two

Posted on: April 25, 2011


Day fifty two 

Trundled off to Beccles again today with Linda looking for cake, followed by more cake. I walked probably the furthest I have managed since the op. Taking frequent brakes and just mooching steadily.

It was a nice feeling to be able to walk around without relying on a chair. Makes me realise that I am making progress. A month ago we went to the same cafe and I was taken in the chair. It feels great to look back on that and think about how far I have come.

I have said it before , but am shocked by how my stamina has been affected, when I look back on friends insisting that I use the chair , I am grateful to them for their compassion and insistence – they could obviously see how I was feeling even if I couldn’t !

Am planning a trip to Norwich next week and todays little excursion has made me think that I need to take my chair. Then Linda had the idea that I should hire for the day a shop mobility electric scooter! Wicked …… Benidorm here I come….. So next Wednesday I will have a new set of wheels for the day – what an experience this will be.

But honestly if it means I can go and see a different place and experience life I am happy to concede defeat and rely on a chair for the day. I have vouchers that I was given for my birthday that are burning a hole in my pocket!.

Leave a Reply

Roses of Endometriosis

From the beginning right back to before my operation

Click to view blog entries by day to help you read in order

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 199 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 22,757 hits

Top rated posts

