myendojourney

Day sixty three

Posted on: May 3, 2011


Day sixty three

Time is flying by so quickly now,  I can drive in just over a months time !

As I settle back in to normal life (before I return to work that is) I have been reflecting on where I am and what has passed.

Partly I question what my new identity is – for so long I have had endometriosis, and for so long I waited for this life changing operation. A friend of mine today reminded me starkly that it was my choice to have this operation and I shouldn’t forget how empowering it is that I had this choice – yes indeed she is correct.

I wouldn’t change my decision – not for all the tea in china , nor would I want to live it again.  I never want to go through anything like this ever again.  Am proud of the decisions I have made and am privileged to have made so many acquaintances along the way.

It is timely for me to remember that so many endo sisters are at different stages of their journey and for some, reading this blog or chatting to them on line may be just too painful as I am a reminder of what lay ahead – but I hope that I can also show that life goes on.  I cannot lie and say I am fine with it , because I am still struggling, I have my down times and I am grieving for my ‘loss’ but I am on the rightside now to be focusing on what lies ahead and what life is waiting for me – whatever shape or form this takes.

I don’t have a crystal ball for any of you to help you with your journey but I wish you all well and hope that whatever treatment route you take it works out in the way you want it to.

x


Leave a Reply

Roses of Endometriosis

From the beginning right back to before my operation

Click to view blog entries by day to help you read in order

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 200 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 22,131 hits

Top rated posts

