myendojourney

Day sixty

Posted on: May 3, 2011


Day sixty

After a slow start to the day we spent the afternoon and evening in the company of our special friends.
Was really pleasant to do something normal, it made me think back to pre op and how in everything I did at the back of my mind was the looming prospect of what I was about to go through.

It seemed to take an eternity to finally arrive and now I look back and it has passed too quickly.

What I mean when I say it has passed to quickly is that it has devastated me,  and us.  In years to come I wonder if it will seem insignificant.

Watching Kate and Will marry invoked in me (as it did in many) memories of our wedding day, and made me consider how lucky I am to have Duncan by my side – who needs a prince eh!

I couldn’t have done this journey without him

Leave a Reply

Roses of Endometriosis

From the beginning right back to before my operation

Click to view blog entries by day to help you read in order

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 199 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 23,046 hits

Top rated posts

