myendojourney

Day seventy one

Posted on: May 10, 2011


Day seventy one

Today some friends came to see us , friends that we havent seen for a very long time – too long really, especially for friends who mean so much. We had a really nice day,  a day that I would describe as a normal saturday! The weather was beaming we  sat in the garden and then at lunch time mooched over to the pub.

Was the kind of day that makes you smile for weeks afterwards just thinking about it.

One of our friends left about half 3 and the other couple with their two children stayed on for a while longer, which was very pleasant until I started to feel rather panicked.  I can’t even really explain my anxious state.  Duncan asked me to do something for him and P on the computer and my mind just froze and with it I got this awful sense of panic,  I had to calmly articulate to D and P that I actually felt that I just needed 5 minutes to think about what they were asking me to do – Duncan could see how alarmed I was and thankfully was brilliant – but had I not been at home I fear I may have had a meltdown ,  I can only liken it to the feelings I used to get with severe PMT when no matter who is in the wrong you want to rip someones head off !

When they left I was so tired I went straight to bed – and it was only 5 in the afternoon!

Considering how little I am doing at the moment I am unreasonably tired – I wake in the morning more tired than when I went to bed.

I know my body is healing but I hope this passes quickly!

Leave a Reply

Roses of Endometriosis

From the beginning right back to before my operation

Click to view blog entries by day to help you read in order

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 200 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 22,131 hits

Top rated posts

