myendojourney

Day seventy three

Posted on: May 10, 2011


Day Seventy Three

When I started this blog I wanted to help others in their journeys through what for me has been the hardest time of my life. I had no idea if I was writing it in the right way or whether anyone would even read it – why would they be that interested?

Well today a fellow endosister has posted on my facebook wall the most amazing message , I have had words of support and encouragement before , from ladies that I already know through endo, but this feels a bit different as I had never spoken to N before Sunday.

This is her comment

Hi Liz I have just spent my evening reading your whole blog from start to finish, I’ve experienced every single emotion while reading it, I laughed, giggled, cried and sobbed, I had read your blog before but only up to about day 30, so tonight because of everything thats going on in my life at the moment and the prospect of hysterecto…my set some time aside just to read it all from start to finish, wow I feel like I’ve been on the journey with you, inspirational Liz, I mean that from the bottom of my heart(crying again now typing this) you are amazing. One thing this horrible disease has done has given me a connection and friendship with wonderful women like you, thank you for sharing Liz xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
It made me cry,  I have not been able to re read my blog yet – I don’t feel ready to re acquaint myself with what I have written – maybe in some ways because its out on the big wide world of the web now and I dont want to think about that too much!.  But it made me cry because my ramblings are helping other ladies who are faced with this hobsons choice. Am not sure I am worthy of such high praise but it was great to get some feedback and support – thank you xxxx
Also another amazing thing that happened – and this was in the past, but I guess I have been in such a bubble that I had forgotten Jacqui a endosister I have become very close to passed the blog link on to L who has also sent me some lovely messages – apparently much of my thoughts and feelings she can identify with.  Somehow its nice to know that what I have been  feeling is on the normal scale!
Its remarkable though that other endosisters are starting to pass my blog link on to others, I am a bit concerned I will run out of useful things to say now!
hope your weekend has been a good one and that this week coming is a good one
Liz
x
Leave a Reply

Roses of Endometriosis

From the beginning right back to before my operation

Click to view blog entries by day to help you read in order

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 200 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 22,131 hits

Top rated posts

