myendojourney

Day seventy nine

Posted on: May 21, 2011


Day Seventy Nine

One of the things that has happened since I have been off sick is that life carries on outside the walls of your home and when you can’t get out to that life you become rather disconnected.

I don’t like to talk about Duncan on this too much as its not his blog,  he has a right to privacy.

It suits me nicely that I can’t go out and bump in to people at the moment,  but Duncan comes and goes,  I try to remember that he is working and is carrying on with normal life,  when he comes home here I leave him to it so he has time to unwind.We both have recognised that this has led to us unintentionally not spending anytime together,  so tonight we went to bed really early and just talked about all sorts.

We cuddled and held each other all night – probably sounds really soppy,  but it was the most intimate night ever.

Am truly blessed that I share my life with Duncan , am incredibly proud that we are coming through this together.

Its easy to forget that this is our journey, its not just mine; as much as my pain is real so is his.  My inability to have children means that Duncan can’t either.

Any how I can’t stop and write too much, I need to practice putting on makeup – I haven’t worn any makeup in nearly 12 weeks ….. yes you heard me right 12 weeks!

Thank god I can get in and out of the bath on my own now – am gonna have a pamper night, do my nails, facial and preen myself for the wedding tomorrow.  Maybe it will make me feel more in the mood.

Endosister Liz

xx

Leave a Reply

Roses of Endometriosis

From the beginning right back to before my operation

Click to view blog entries by day to help you read in order

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 200 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 22,131 hits

Top rated posts

