myendojourney

Day eighty two – NO MORE SMEARS!!!!

Posted on: May 23, 2011


Day Eighty Two

I forgot to blog last week about a letter that I received from the NHS.

They sent me a letter saying that they had been advised that I no longer qualified for a cervical smear, therefore they were removing me from their register.

In a nutshell – as I don’t have a cervix I don’t need a smear – WHOOP WHOOP !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is a bonus indeed!

Part of me was initially sad, but this stupid sad moment was quickly over come with jubilation – no longer do I need to have that damned awful metal thing inserted in to me!

My three yearly one was actually due this September, and I had thought I might go along (if I got my reminder) and I would have let the nurse hunt for my cervix.  I know that sounds awful ….. but would have been worth a little giggle!

For now I am considering having the letter framed and hung in my bathroom.  Not many 34 year olds can say they won’t ever have another cervical smear and this is a true positive indeed!

Endosister Liz

Leave a Reply

Roses of Endometriosis

From the beginning right back to before my operation

Click to view blog entries by day to help you read in order

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 199 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 22,757 hits

Top rated posts

