myendojourney

Week fourteen – coping with the menopause

Posted on: June 14, 2011


Week fourteen – coping with the menopause
The menopause has hit me like a brick wall.  Before my op I was on Zoladex, I had the 10.8mg 12 weekly injection which gave a medically induced menopause.  I kinda think that I assumed I would have a smooth transition in to this state and that I wouldn’t really feel any different.

I was wrong on both accounts! The menopause has for me had a severe impact. From memory I have mentioned this before in my blog.  But memory is not that great these days.

From about 7ish in the evening I get hot flushes, my skin is dry, my hair is coarse,  I have hair growing in places it shouldn’t.  All of these things seem minute,  and I guess over time you don’t really notice them,  but I have noticed it because its happened all of a sudden. I am also drier (you know where) than I ever thought possible, even wiping myself after going to the loo is sore because I am so dry.

I am still taking the homeopathic approach to HRT, and maybe if I was taking the livial then I would be having an easier time of it.  Who knows,  and I guess considering I hear from other ladies who have to change the bed sheets at night due to sweats, I am quite fortunate because this doesn’t happen to me!

I am surprised as to how different I feel now I am menopausal, it has alarmed me how old its made me feel,  but again maybe this will lessen in time once I recover from the full extent of the surgery.

Anyhow I had better go …. I need to locate some stuff I have lost in the house…. a regular occurrence now I am afraid!!!!

Endosister Liz

1 Response to "Week fourteen – coping with the menopause"

Menopause cannot be prevented but i think that you can minimize the symptoms if you are going to take the right supplements. `

Look at the best and newest posting on our very own website
http://www.healthmedicinelab.com/post-nasal-drip-treatment/

Leave a Reply

Roses of Endometriosis

From the beginning right back to before my operation

Click to view blog entries by day to help you read in order

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 199 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 22,597 hits

Top rated posts

