myendojourney

Week twenty seven – the proud owner of a 2:1 BA (hons)

Posted on: October 9, 2011


Week twenty seven – the proud owner of a 2:1 BA (Hons)

Today’s blog speaks for itself.  I am thrilled to announce that I have done it …..  I have a degree, not just any degree a 2:1.

How awesome is that , after nearly 5 nears of studying aside from my illness or having a full time job , I have achieved something that I never dreamed possible.

On the 3rd November I graduate from UCS in Suffolk . My husband and a few very special people who have been invited to attend will watch me collect my certificate.

The competitive side of me is gutted I only got a 2:1,  yet my friends and husband have told me that I need to be proud of myself and enjoy what  I have achieved.

I work in a world where people judge you for not having a degree or a professional qualification. I live in my life where I judge myself for not being a mum , for not being good enough.  Yet now, I have a piece of paper , to me an incredibly important piece of paper that says  I HAVE DONE IT.  I have worked hard, had no social life, tackled academic study which does not come easy to me.

I am sad that it is over, but I will bask in the glory that I have achieved something I never thought possible.  It is an incredibly personal achievement and I am proud so very proud.

Endosister Liz BA (Hons)

 

Leave a Reply

Roses of Endometriosis

From the beginning right back to before my operation

Click to view blog entries by day to help you read in order

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 199 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 22,597 hits

Top rated posts

