myendojourney

merry christmas

Posted on: December 25, 2011


just a quick blog today, wanted to wish all of you a very merry Christmas.

Christmas is a time for spending time with your loved ones – for many of us living with involuntary childlessness our feelings of loss and isolation are amplified at this time.

for me spending time with my family is priceless but reminds me of what we have lost, the future we had planned that was so harshly stolen.

I hope that you are able to laugh, cry and just spend time with people around you that understand in some way the pain you are experiencing.

This is our first Christmas following my operation. maybe firsts are always hard – or maybe it will always be hard ……. who knows.

Merry Christmas

Endosister Liz x

3 Responses to "merry christmas"

Sending you a hug…I really want to find the right words to express how I feel, but if you’re babies (who are involuntarily parentless) feel the way that I do, they will be feeling sad today but also feeling glad to have been part of you and your life for even a short while, even if they never made it to meet the rest of us (((HUGE HUGS)))

Sophie that is the most beautiful
thing to say – I had never looked at it that way. Our babies of course were involuntarily parentless and to have them recognised by someone other than Duncan and I is just remarkable – u r beautiful , I hope today has been okay for you too , have been thinking of you xxxx

Hi hope you are ok. Christmas is a hard time. I hope 2012 is a fantastic year for you and duncan

Leave a Reply

Roses of Endometriosis

From the beginning right back to before my operation

Click to view blog entries by day to help you read in order

December 2011
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 199 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 23,046 hits

Top rated posts

